Customer Reviews

Listen to what Customers are saying about Lindemann. We appreciate your feedback and the opportunity to work with you! Every review helps us evaluate our services, and renew our commitment to you to deliver award-winning quality for every appointment.

Recent

Reviews From Our Customers

Charlie S review on May 17, 2021

Although they are the best, they are twice as much as the other vent cleaning services.

Sue H review on May 10, 2021

The gentlemen that came to do the chimney service were polite, efficient and explained everything to me. They cleaned the rooms they were using. Heartily. Recommend

Scott B review on May 10, 2021

Technician was very knowledgeable. He checked out our flues and told us we were not ready for a cleaning! Very professional.

Judy P review on May 3, 2021

We had a new furnace liner installed. Tommy and Miguel did an excellent job! They were professional and friendly; we are so happy with their work!

Carol E review on April 28, 2021

I was so impressed with the service that Eric provided on his visit to check the chimney in our townhouse. Everything went so smoothly and he shared what he saw and what might be recommended to have do. Honesty is a true attribute for Lindemann. I enjoyed talking with him and he answered all questions….

David P review on April 27, 2021

Great service. A great buying experience. Had a Valor fireplace insert installed. Very professional and was completed in around 3 hours. Would highly recommend this company.

Jennifer S review on April 26, 2021

I use Lindemann every year. Usually the same technician comes for the work. Always respectful of my property and time. Are there cheaper? Maybe, but these people are experts. Worth the money for the safety, expertise and consistency.

Libby M review on April 24, 2021

Eric was the technician who came out to perform the yearly inspection and maintenance on my chimney. He was fast, thorough and knowledgeable, and left free firewood. I very highly recommend this company.

Michael P review on April 20, 2021

We continue to have great experiences working with Lindemann. The technician who performed our most recent inspection was on time, did a great job, and answered the questions we had when done. We’ll gladly continue to use their services.

Eryk K review on April 19, 2021

Prompt, courteous, and professional service. We felt that every employee who worked with us at different points in the transaction was aware of the entire transaction and embodied a delivery TEAM dynamic. Mike, who was our installer, was extremely knowledgeable and helped us make informed choices. He was also accommodating to our requests and delivered…

Mark N review on April 12, 2021

Tommy was our technician, and did a very thorough and professional job. He took the time to explain the process, and made suggestions along the way. At no time was he pushy, just helpful and informative. We were pleased with all aspects of his visit, and will not need to seek out anyone else going…

Angie H review on April 12, 2021

Thank you so much to Lindemann Chimney for excellent service recently. Good friends of ours had their own chimney company and have been servicing us for years. They have recently moved away and recommended all their clientele to Lindemann. We were very happy with our service before and I hoped we would not be disappointed….

Jerry S review on April 12, 2021

The team did repairs to the chimney cap and reworked the smoke chamber . Very professional and friendly!!

Steven W review on April 5, 2021

Water heater replacement

Shayne C review on April 5, 2021

The company representative came quickly to provide an estimate. Once we signed the estimate am appointment was set up in a reasonable time frame. We are very happy with the prompt service and the excellent quality of the work.

Cynthia S review on April 5, 2021

Lindemann refaced our 20 year old gas fireplace and custom built a new mantle. Throughout the process Jenny provided ideas and offered a selection of tile from which we could choose. She was always prompt with responses. Barrett made a safe home visit to take measurements and gave more advice on possibilities to create the…

Larry C review on April 5, 2021

This was the first time I used this company based on a recommendation from another professional. The price seemed fair and the workmanship was very professional and well done. The time to complete the project was longer than expected but it was due to the weather.

Elenaor M review on April 5, 2021

I had never used Lindemann Chimney before and going forward I would not use anyone else. Mark was very professional, answered all of my questions and explained everything in detail. The fireplace looks great with the new system and logs, it’s clean and most importantly I know it’s safe. Great job!

Bayle C review on March 30, 2021

Honest and professional service

Joan H review on March 29, 2021

While there are many other HVAC companies that charge less than Lindemann, none provide the quality of service Lindemann provides. They are responsive, return calls quickly, answer questions, explain what needs to be done, show up on time, and perform the work thoroughly and completely. The techs are very knowledgeable and creative and offer a…

Dave S review on March 29, 2021

Austin and Allen did great work re-lining the chimney in our vintage home. Installation was clean, well planned and well done. Communication throughout the process was outstanding. Covid protocols were observed. Very happy with the results. Highly recommended!

Jennifer C review on March 29, 2021

Lindemann staff are very professional. Each performed a fantastic job on the work performed on my home. Each arrived on time, performed their work in a professional manner and cleaned up when finished. I couldn’t ask for better service.

Jo C review on March 27, 2021

Installed a chimney liner, per the recommendation from my heating serviceman. The workmen arrived 30 minutes late, but did call ahead to let me know there were on their way. It was a complicated job, and we did run into a few glitches because of my 140 year old house, so they had to make…

Elizabeth M review on March 27, 2021

Always thorough and friendly service.

Brad S review on March 23, 2021

Positive experience with knowledgeable technician. He inspected both fireplaces and gave a brief inspection report that was to the point.

Kyle V review on March 22, 2021

We received wonderful service from Lindemann. Our specialist Barrett was excellent to work with and the finished product (relocation and refacing of fireplace) exceeded expectations. The team did a great job.

Dale L review on March 7, 2021

Excellent service. High level of craftsmanship.

Matt M review on March 1, 2021

I used Lindemann to inspect my fireplace and chimney – they were very professional, friendly and got the job done well and fast – thank you so much!!

Bob G review on March 1, 2021

Technician was on time, courteous, knowledgeable, listened to us and had real answers. Reasonably priced- very good experience. Would highly recommend Lindemann to anyone!

Betsy L review on March 1, 2021

Mark was very professional and friendly. I asked about the company and he is obviously proud to work there. They sound very impressive and trustworthy. We had a very good experience.

Logan S review on March 1, 2021

Professional, on time, quick and courteous!! Best in the business and very satisfied!

Joe A review on February 22, 2021

De-install of wood burning stove in masonry fireplace and install gas burning stove

Mike J review on February 22, 2021

The damper at the top of the chimney was stuck closed, probably because the gasket had frozen to the top of the flue. The technician, Nick, called to say he could come earlier than scheduled if it was convenient. He arrived shrotly thereafter and was able to fix the problem within 10 minutes. He wore…

Elissa B review on February 15, 2021

The service man was on time, texted ahead to let us know he was on his way & extremely knowledgeable about our chimney. He made sure everything was in working order & cleaned out the entire chimney with a hepa filter vac! We are super happy with all aspects of this company!

Andrew S review on February 15, 2021

So I would typically not take the time to comment on fire place work but Mike went out of his way on this particular day. In a text exchange mix up (yes, he was great to let me know how far out he was), I complained how we had run out of flour in the…

Kimberly D review on February 6, 2021

The tech quickly found the problem and clearly explained the issue. No repair work was needed.

David P review on February 1, 2021

We have been using Lindemann for over a decade. They have done normal cleaning as well as more complex and delicate work. I would not look to anyone else. I never feel they are trying to up sell or suggest additional work. I’m looking forward to many more years of working with them.

Glenn A review on February 1, 2021

Great work, very professional

Vinnie M review on January 30, 2021

Great customer service

Dennis S review on January 25, 2021

Lindemann has serviced the chimney’s at both our old and new house. They have always been quick to respond, on time, and done quality work. I look forward to the using them in the future for cleaning and maintenance.